Poppy Seed Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Super easy, super good comfort food. Try it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My family loved it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
quick easy meal that we make quite often around here...something everyone will eat in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good comfort food and easy to make. I stirred in 1 Tablespoon fresh lemon juice to the soup & sour cream mixture and I added a good tablespoon of poppy seeds in with it. Used one sleeve of whole wheat ritz crackers...just crushed in the sleeve like another reviewer suggested. I put 1 tsp of poppy seeds in cracker mixture. Bake uncovered and you will have a delicious crunchy toppiing. I had some leftover cooked baby pasta shells in the fridge so I put about 2 cups on the bottom of pan. The next time I will try over boiled potatoes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it is delicious, AND my family likes it as well, so that is always a plus when trying to find new ideas for dinner. I also gave it 5 stars for its simplicity. I purchased a rotisserie chicken which already has a lot of flavor built in. I also mixed the chicken and sauce ingredients, including the poppy seeds, in one bowl (there's really no need to layer the sauce on top of the chicken). I did increase the quantity of poppy seeds to 2 tablespoons. For measuring purposes, one sleeve of crackers (ritz or townhouse) equals a 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was a hit with my partner and me. After reading other reviews I decided to add 1/2 cup of milk, a whole 8oz container of sour cream, and 2 tbls of poppy seeds into the soup mixture. The whole dish turned out very moist and creamy, and the extra poppy seeds really made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
In general we are not big fans of casseroles in our household, but given the high ratings I tried this dish and it wasn't too bad. I made 2 small portions, one just as the recipe says and another with a bit more flavors. In the 2nd one I used sauted chicken that I seasoned with italian seasonings, garlic powder, season salt, and black pepper. This was was way better. I would consider making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I make this all the time...but when I make it I use a family size can of cream of chicken soup and a large tub of sour cream and i also leave the poppy seeds out as it gives it no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This dish is one of my family's favorites. I use 1/2 stick melted butter in the bottom of casserole dish, then the diced chicken which I salt and pepper, then sour cream/soup mixture, crackers, poppy seeds, and 1/2 stick melted butter over crackers. We like it over rice or wide egg noodles. You can't beat this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I used jalapeno greek yogurt instead of sour cream to make it less fattening. I also added onions, celery and garlic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States