Poppy Seed Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is my boyfriend's favorite dish. I love it too, but we add about 1/4 cup of poppyseeds. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made this dish for the first time last night and it was a hit with the boyfriend. Definitely will be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I add a can of cream of celery. Very good addition. We leave the poppy seeds out, yet still call it poppy seed chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Super good! Basic for one of our favorite recipes. I always add some spices (garlic salt, fresh ground pepper, paprika, and onion powder) to taste to our liking. We also stir in a bit of milk or cream. Poppy seeds weren't usually a staple in this house, until we made this dish. Now, they're always in the spice cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtahMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Good comfort food. I sauteed onions & garlic and used cream of mushroom soup along with a TBS of poppy seeds. Served it with mashed potatoes and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
A keeper. I read the reviews and incorporated them. Thank you all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
A great way to use up leftover cooked chicken or Thanksgiving turkey! I don't layer...I just mix the chicken with the soup and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
very good and couldn't be easier to make! We served it with rice cooked in chicken broth. I will make it again! Maybe for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This made the best chicken sandwich ever. I shredded the chicken and mixed everything together, put crackers, poppy seeds, and butter mix on top. Then we ended up mixing it all up and putting it o buns. So good! I think I will add broccoli next time if I want to keep it in casserole form. But hubby loved it as shredded chicken sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bradford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Delicious! I did think it tasted a little too much like sour cream until I mixed the buttery crackers in (I had no poppy seeds on hand, unfortunately). Perhaps I will add a little bit of butter to the sour cream/soup mix or just use a little less sour cream next time. There will definitely be a next time! It was so rich I couldn't even finish one serving. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States