Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Tasty, just serve with stuffing on the side...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
didn't use poppy seeds. like with less cheddar but add cooked rice or serve over rice. (more cheddar makes it less rich)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the soup mixture. Then after it was finished baking, I turned on my broiler to get the top extra crunchy. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
My husband LOVED this dish. I added more chicken and it was amazing. Next time I make it I'm going to use more crackers for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I have made this a few times after we had it at my in-laws once. My husband, son, and I are big fans! This is the first time I've used the cheese, and I think I will leave it off in the future. This dish doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was very rich but tasty. I added some garlic powder and Italian seasoning to boost the flavor. I also added a handful of frozen peas to get some veggies into it. I cut back on the amount of butter in the topping to about 2 tbsp and I also only added about a cup of cheese (to make it less fattening!). I used leftover rotisserie chicken and it added a nice flavorful boost. To be honest, I wasn't blown away by it, but it was a nice easy recipe that my family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This has always been a family favorite,but without the cheese. With hungry teenagers, I use a double pack of cooked chicken strips from Costco, a family-size cream of chicken soup, 12 oz of sour cream and 1 1/2 rows of crackers in a 13x9x2. I love the idea of using a roasted chicken too. I serve it over rice or egg noodles, and my kids fight for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good casserole! I don't use canned soups, made my own with the broth from the chicken I made in the crockpot yesterday. Also used light sour cream and cut down just a bit on the butter. I love the crushed cracker /poppyseed topping. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camprunfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This casserole is amazing! There are never any leftovers when I make this. My husband loves it and requests it all the time. My 2 year old even eats a second serving! A huge hit at our house that I will keep making!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Me and my kids love this recipe. The crust makes it sooo tasty. I triple the crust and double the sour cream and cream of chicken. That's just my preference, however it's delightful just the way it is… DELISH!!!! I've made several times… :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States