Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very good for a quick meal. I used leftover KFC chicken from the night before to prepare this. I also added a little salt, pepper, & poultry seasoning for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My friend made me this dish when I came home from having my son at the hospital ;) It's one of my favorites now! I made it like this, except with 1/4 cup butter, 1 tbsp poppy seed and I did not use the cheese, but I think it would be good (I used more sour cream instead). But in my opinion, cooking the chicken like this and shredding it is the only way to go for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A favorite recipe of ours..soooooo good! I cut the chicken in bite size pieces and saute in a little butter and olive oil instead of boiling method. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This reminds me of my mom's chicken casserole that I grew up with. It's always been my favorite dish of hers. The only difference is that, instead of the cheese, she incorporates a can of cream of celery soup (in addition to the cream of chicken), plus a little more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe as is for years and is a family favorite. We spent 2 years in India and just because of being there I added 1 teaspoon of curry powder to this recipe and it was wonderful. I now make it, often alternating using the curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I have been making this dish for years, it is my husband's favorite. The only thing I do different is that I use less chicken and add rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was really good. I used my food processor to shred the chicken which made it really easy. I might add some onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Delicious...didn't change a thing. Served with broiled new potatoes (drizzled with olive oil) and sweet carrots. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conover, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Certainly NOT a family favorite. It wasnt horrible but it was not good either. It will not be a repeat in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I love this dish and my mom made it for me when I was young. The combination of sour cream and cream of chicken soup is very rich, so I think the cheddar cheese can be omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States