Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
One of my family's favorites. To save time, I use deboned and shredded chicken from whole, skin-on breasts I boil the evening before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Dean Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Amazing just as it is but I changed a few things and with my changes would give it 6 stars!! I added about 3/4 cup thawed peas/carrots to the sour cream / soup mixture as well as about a tbsp or 2 of Italian Seasoning. Then to the cracker/butter mixture I also added a tbsp or 2 of Italian seasoning and about a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Absolutedly amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennidem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Well, it's a keeper. Made this one as a "throw in the oven" make ahead meal for my guys when I was out of town and even my son's friend had seconds. Cut back on the cheese (1/2 C) and the butter (2 TBS)- the rest as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe! I've made this a number of times and recently I've added a couple of teaspoons of poppy seeds to the water when I boil the chicken. I simmer the chicken for about 2 hours, so it shreds very easily, then mix it with the soup and sour cream before layering it in the dish. I also cut back on the cheese just a little. I'll continue to make this at least monthly! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yummy! I prefer more chicken but this is a keeper. We served it over pasta but I like the idea of using rice or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My husband LOVED this! He has requested I make this all the time--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This chicken dish was the best I've ever had! I gave some to my sister, and she said it smelled and tasted like KFC!! The poppy seeds take this dish over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This casserole was good, but had way too much butter for the topping imo (1 stick). Next time I think I will use reduced fat ingredients and only half to 1/4 of the butter. It also called for too much cheese (2 cups to top a 9x9 dish), so I would cut back on that a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
A girlfriend of mine gave me this recipe years ago. We LOVE it. I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My aunt used to make this dish.. always wondered how she made when I found this recipe. I decided to make it for my husband. HUGE HIT!!! He kept telling me how much he loved it.. To me, it tasted just like my aunt made it. The only pan I had this size was a foil pan. I wouldn't recommend using this type of pan because the bottom half was warm & not hot. But overall, Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States