Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Quite good, although it came out a bit dry for our family liking. I will add an extra can of chicken soup next time, and up the poppy seeds quite substantialy - my family loves those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrey Vensky

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
We make this ALL the time. It's a no fail recipe. You can eyeball all the ingredients and it still turns out amazing. We serve it with biscuits and veggies. I also put the chicken in the crockpot all day. But I use chicken broth and italian spices for some extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENF30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made it just as it calls I think I'd use a rotisserie chicken next time for more flavor and add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I love this casserole. I had some that a friend had brought to my inlaws, and was so excited to find the recipe for my very own. My husband hates chicken pot pie, but he loved this!!! Reheats really well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
One of my family's favorites. To save time, I use deboned and shredded chicken from whole, skin-on breasts I boil the evening before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Dean Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Amazing just as it is but I changed a few things and with my changes would give it 6 stars!! I added about 3/4 cup thawed peas/carrots to the sour cream / soup mixture as well as about a tbsp or 2 of Italian Seasoning. Then to the cracker/butter mixture I also added a tbsp or 2 of Italian seasoning and about a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Absolutedly amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennidem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Well, it's a keeper. Made this one as a "throw in the oven" make ahead meal for my guys when I was out of town and even my son's friend had seconds. Cut back on the cheese (1/2 C) and the butter (2 TBS)- the rest as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe! I've made this a number of times and recently I've added a couple of teaspoons of poppy seeds to the water when I boil the chicken. I simmer the chicken for about 2 hours, so it shreds very easily, then mix it with the soup and sour cream before layering it in the dish. I also cut back on the cheese just a little. I'll continue to make this at least monthly! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yummy! I prefer more chicken but this is a keeper. We served it over pasta but I like the idea of using rice or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My husband LOVED this! He has requested I make this all the time--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States