Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This could not be easier to make, and my family and friends LOVE it! It is now my "go to" casserole whenever I need to take a dish to someone after they have had a baby, surgery, or just feeling under the weather, and they ALL send me a message afterward asking for the recipe! I now make it in bulk (6-8 at a time) and put them in the freezer - these casseroles freeze and thaw/cook great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Really good. My whole family loved it. Served four people, but we all had some seconds. Think I might add some broccoli in with the chicken next time I make it. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orlo2210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this for the fam. They asked for it to be on the list I gave it a 4 stars. Was great left overs to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
A perennial favorite in our house! The only thing I recommend is some additional seasoning in the cracker mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
OhMyGosh! This is one of the best Casseroles my husband and I have ever put into our mouths! It is so unusual, it is impossible to describe the flavor! But it is FULL of flavor! Delicious! I will make this again and again! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This casserole is scrumptious! I added extra popppy seed to the topping of crackers as well as paprika. I did this just for added flair for the final apperance. I took leftovers for my lunch the next day and was asked for the recipe from several co workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hyltonginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My family loves this dish. The only change is I don't add the cheese and I add 1 can of peas and carrots to the sour cream and soup mixture (so my kids get a little veg!) and they devour it. Almost no left overs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
It was very easy and was good, just not excellent. There just wasn't alot of flavor to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Our annual family reunion favorite (sans cheese)! This is one of those recipes where substitution usually equals success. I've used leftover turkey mixed with chicken (even canned, when necessary). I've sautéed the cut-up chicken in O.oil, which added a different, deeper flavor. We've used cream of mushroom, celery and I'd like to try c.o. Asparagus too, mixed with at least one can of c.o. Chicken. For us, the more crackers, the better! I always mix the crackers/poppy seeds with softened butter rather than melted butter. My cousin, who started the "poppy seed chicken" tradition said it seemed less "greasy" this way. I've never had mine come out oily or greasy, so I have to assume she's correct. This is a good potluck and works well for large families like ours. We make this for 30+ and there are rarely left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very easy and good. I made it using half boneless chicken breast and half boneless thighs to keep the cost down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Christoval, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States