Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I've been making this for years but i leave out the cheese and mix the poppyseedsin with the sour cream and cream of chicken.I alsoput the crackers on top, which makes freezing easier,just thaw put crackers and butter on top and bake. Everybody loves it. The kids always clean their plates. I serve over white rice. It also is better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
So easy to make and my husband really liked it. We will definitely add this to our ol' faithful recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was good. First time trying it with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
My husband loves this dish and was jealous that I was making it for a friend! Easy to put together and I use a 9x13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Family favorite! This is so good, I can't even explain(not to mention easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Skip the cheese and add peas to the soup mixture! My grandma has made this for my birthday every year of my life... Its my favorite! If youre running short on time grab a rotissere chicken and let it cool before adding soup mixture and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
If you're looking for stick-to-your-ribs comfort food, this dish delivers. I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and I would reduce the amount next time, as it came out more like a party dip than a casserole. I served it on toast and found it lovely. I also added broccoli for some vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Good dish. I loaded it with more veggies, so it ended up being very full. Like others, I thought the dill made unique. I scarfed down two servings (not that abnormal). My dad and his friend each had a couple, too (not that abnormal either). At least half of the casserole dish remained. My husband relentlessly dominated the entire rest of the casserole. Unfortunately, that's not that abnormal either, but I think it suffices to say that we all enjoyed it...some more than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this once and my family and I absolutely loved it! It had flavor, easy to make and delicious! My family has been craving it ever since I made it and we are having it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kieshface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was good, but not great. Feels like it was missing something. I did add peas in with it also to give the kids their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States