Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I've been making this for years, but I put a layer of Ritz crackers on top and on bottom. Also, I use cream of celery and cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I make this all the time except without the cheese and add once can of cream of mushroom and boy one cup of sour cream. It's extremely delicious and can be made with or without the poppy seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Just made this recipe it is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was so easy and tasted so good! I was lazy so I just bought the shredded rotisserie chicken at the deli and it literally took me 10 minutes to throw everything together. I used fat free sour cream and fat free cream of chicken soup to cut calories where I could. (Take what you can get, right?) Will definitely be making this again. Might mix some cooked rice in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Tasty, just serve with stuffing on the side...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
didn't use poppy seeds. like with less cheddar but add cooked rice or serve over rice. (more cheddar makes it less rich)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the soup mixture. Then after it was finished baking, I turned on my broiler to get the top extra crunchy. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
My husband LOVED this dish. I added more chicken and it was amazing. Next time I make it I'm going to use more crackers for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I have made this a few times after we had it at my in-laws once. My husband, son, and I are big fans! This is the first time I've used the cheese, and I think I will leave it off in the future. This dish doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was very rich but tasty. I added some garlic powder and Italian seasoning to boost the flavor. I also added a handful of frozen peas to get some veggies into it. I cut back on the amount of butter in the topping to about 2 tbsp and I also only added about a cup of cheese (to make it less fattening!). I used leftover rotisserie chicken and it added a nice flavorful boost. To be honest, I wasn't blown away by it, but it was a nice easy recipe that my family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States