Poppy Seed Bundt Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I have used this recipe for years...the only difference is : I add either 1 cup of orange juice or 2 T lemon Juice filled to on cup, instead the 1 C water. Great glazed with on orange or lemon Glaze made of juice, powdered sugar and a little zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Easy, moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Susie, Thanks for the great recipe. Our family loved it! I used the recipe to bake 10 doz. cup cakes for our school. Many of the kids are asking when they can have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is so good! EVERYONE loved it. Very moist. I doubled the almond extract and it was the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
My variation uses white cake mix & coconut pudding mix & omits the extract, baked in loaf pans. This basic recipe is easy, delicious & moist. I served it at a ladies' brunch & it was a big hit. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Very good! I'm not even a cake snacker but I couldn't keep my hands off the leftovers! Very nice doctored up cake mix. I used a little almond extract in a glaze I made with powdered sugar and a little milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe...I've made it several times now. I usually drizzle some orange cream cheese icing on top. It has a great texture and is very moist. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This cake was a HUGE hit! I made a yummy glaze for the cake by combining 2 tsp butter, ½ cup 10X sugar, and 1 Tbsp milk. Stir until smooth and drizzle over cooled cake. Moist and delish! Also, I didn't have a 10" pan, so I used an 8” Bundt pan plus a 6-muffin pan. This worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This cake was wonderful. Very moist and easy to make. I made a glaze for it with 10x sugar and almond extract, then sprinkles sliced almonds over the top. Will make this often for almost any function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This recipe turned out wonderfully. Everyone thought the cake was very light and fluffy, the secret is to let your mixer beat the batter for at least 4 minutes, if not one more. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States