Poppy Seed Bundt Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Delicious and so moist, with all those eggs and oil. Makes it pretty fatty, but you can't beat the results! I stuck exactly to the recipe and it went fast! I think I'll try other pudding flavors next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this cake! I made it as is - great! Then I subbed lemon pudding for vanilla - Awesome! No glaze or frosting needed. So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Company worthy!!! I mixed/matched my cake and pudding mixes with what I had. ended up using a white cake mix with butterscotch pudding. I threw in the poppy seeds to hoping for the best because I love the crispy texture they provide. I made a butterscotch topping by heating a little unsalted butter and brown sugar in a heavy pan until the brown sugar melted and started to turn crunchy. Added a little milk and boiled for about 60 seconds until the crunchies melted. Whisked in icing sugar until the consistancy I wanted to pour over the cake. MMMM Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Made this yesterday and it is already almost gone. I followed the recipe with exception to doubling the almond extract and adding an additional TBS of poppy seeds. I didn't bother to top this with any icing and it is still being gobbled up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I loved this cake. I am not really in to instant anything, so me loving it says a lot. I will actually be making this cake Christmas morning this year. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendizcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Fantabulous! Incredibly easy, throw together recipe. The results are a really light, moist, fluffy cake. Not too sweet. Didn't need icing of any kind IMO. Could definitely see these in muffin or cupcake type forms. I followed others' advice and double the almond extract. Really brought out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
One of my favorite cakes. I'm not really into sweets especially really sweet icing so this cake is great! So light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA
Photo by Jess Caves
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Couldn't be any easier! Great recipe, so easy to make. It looks beautiful and tastes even better. It's so fluffy and light...! I made a simple glaze that consisted of powdered sugar, vanilla and milk and it completed this cake!! YUM, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Delicious and SO easy! The cake turned out moist and yummy - perfect for a brunch or dessert (or dinner, for that matter!). I doubled the extract as suggested by other reviewers... good tip, the extra almond flavor was delish. I also drizzled with a powdered sugar/water/almond extract glaze and sprinked toasted slivered almonds on top. The texture contrast of the crunchy almonds was great, and made the presentation a little more fancy. I'll be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLovesBacon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
It turned out beautifully, very moist. I used one of those powdered sugar glazes and added almond extract to that as well. Next time I would add more almond extract to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELLE04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States