Poppy Seed Bundt Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by YumLove28
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I used Duncan Hines' "Butter Golden" cake mix instead of "Classic Yellow", and it was really great. It's a bit decadent, but it's really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLove28
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Rich and wonderful! Such a good texture and taste no icing is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I used 1 tbsp almond extract and 3 tbsp Poppy seeds. Would like to try the orange and lemon version. I also put and almond glaze on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RunnerGirl
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Really Yummy! increased the almond extract to 1T, and added another T of poppy seeds...FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunnerGirl
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
4.5 It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Super easy to make! It tastes wonderful and was a hit at my house warming party. This is one of the recipes that I will be using again in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Yummo! I made this for my mother's birthday and received compliments. According to the introduction, any flavor of cake mix or pudding could be used. I used white cake mix and butterscotch pudding. I also used a little more almond extract in the cake and also added it to the frosting drizzle. It was moist and had a good flavor. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
very easy and so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this for my brother's birthday. Put raspberry preserves in between layers and frosted with almond buttercream frosting. Was very moist and delish! My nephew requested it for his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
VERY good. moist. for some grins and giggle use yellow cake (make as directed on box) and stir in chocolate instant pudding and 1C choco chips. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Sturgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States