Poppy Seed Bundt Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I've made this and used butterscotch pudding with the glaze and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS ALMOND POPPY SEED BUNDT CAKE. MINE DOESN'T LOOK LIKE THIS PICTURE BUT ITS AN ALL AROUND FAVORITE OF MY KIDS AND THEIR FRIENDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was awesome. I followed the directions exactly as stated except I made mini-cupcakes. Baked for only 17 minutes- were super light and fluffy !! No glaze needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CROSSFAMILY
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Daughter requested almond poppyseed cake for her 13th birthday. Used this super easy recipe but took others' advice and added an additional Tblsp of poppyseeds and doubled the almond extract. Since the newly minted teenager requested frosting rather than icing or a glaze, I used a thin layer of vanilla frosting. Sprinkled with slivered almonds and adorned with raspberries. The birthday girl said this is a new birthday tradition, so that's good enough for me! Next time will add a bit more almond extract to hike up the flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Painter's Wife
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This tastes very close to a cake my mother used to make. I added a generous swirl of cinnamon and sugar in the center before baking as she used to, along with an extra tablespoon of poppy seeds, 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and 1 tsp of vanilla extract, then dusted with powdered sugar. It was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Painter's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I make this cake during the holidays for gifts...Everyone always loves it! I do "flour" the bundt pan with sugar; makes for a nice, thin, sweet crust. I also add 1 cup of sour cream, and no water. So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This cake is exactly what it is, a boxed cake! Nothing fancy and the taste is still that of a boxed cake. For me it was missing something and I think that was sour cream. I make so many of these box cake recipes (just because they are a quick and easy way of me taking baked goods to work every day). A better but very similar recipe is Lisa's chocolate chocolate cake off this site. Just change the cake mix and pudding mix to make the flavor you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Wonderfully moist, perfect light and tender texture, but not overwhelmingly flavorful when using vanilla extract (2 teaspoons). I was out of almond and I will definitely do the almond next time bc the vanilla was rather flavorless. Used 2 loaf pans and baked 35 minutes - perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Used a french vanilla mix, added vanilla and used fat free plain yogurt in place of all oil, and my family raved as if it was one of the best cakes they'd had. Will definitely make it that way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AishaAhm
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
made this by the recipe exactly, no more, no less. turned out amazingly soft and delicious. i ended up sprinkling powdered sugar on top and it added just enough to an already awesome tasting cake! try this you will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States