Poppy Seed Bundt Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
It turned out beautifully, very moist. I used one of those powdered sugar glazes and added almond extract to that as well. Next time I would add more almond extract to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELLE04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
So easy & universally appealing. I made this with my six-year old for a church coffee, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Wonderful cake. Stayed moist for several days after it was baked. I didn't have vanilla pudding on hand so I used lemon with lemon extract and it was very good. Sprinkled with powdered sugar after it had cooled to dress up the presentation. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was better than scratch! The flavor and texture was perfect and stayed moist until day 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Delicous & moist! I used lemon pudding mix and made an almond glaze for the topping. Thank you for a wonderful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was so moist and delicious! I used a cake mix that already had pudding in it, so I didn't add any more pudding mix. I also doubled the almond extract, like some other reviewers did. Yum-my! It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was good. I would have liked a little stronger almond and poppyseed flavor. I will definately make again and increse the almond extract and poppyseeds. The cake was really moist and had a great texture. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
If you're tired of lemon poppy seed cake, you'll love this variation! The almond flavoring really complements the poppy seeds. I prefer to use 3 tablespoons of poppy seeds in the cake. This recipe makes a pretty Bundt cake, but cupcakes are also delicious, with cream cheese frosting. This cake takes exactly 50 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe...I've made it several times now. I usually drizzle some orange cream cheese icing on top. It has a great texture and is very moist. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Very good! I'm not even a cake snacker but I couldn't keep my hands off the leftovers! Very nice doctored up cake mix. I used a little almond extract in a glaze I made with powdered sugar and a little milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States