Poppy Seed Bundt Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Delicous & moist! I used lemon pudding mix and made an almond glaze for the topping. Thank you for a wonderful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was so moist and delicious! I used a cake mix that already had pudding in it, so I didn't add any more pudding mix. I also doubled the almond extract, like some other reviewers did. Yum-my! It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was good. I would have liked a little stronger almond and poppyseed flavor. I will definately make again and increse the almond extract and poppyseeds. The cake was really moist and had a great texture. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
If you're tired of lemon poppy seed cake, you'll love this variation! The almond flavoring really complements the poppy seeds. I prefer to use 3 tablespoons of poppy seeds in the cake. This recipe makes a pretty Bundt cake, but cupcakes are also delicious, with cream cheese frosting. This cake takes exactly 50 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe...I've made it several times now. I usually drizzle some orange cream cheese icing on top. It has a great texture and is very moist. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Very good! I'm not even a cake snacker but I couldn't keep my hands off the leftovers! Very nice doctored up cake mix. I used a little almond extract in a glaze I made with powdered sugar and a little milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is so good! EVERYONE loved it. Very moist. I doubled the almond extract and it was the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
My variation uses white cake mix & coconut pudding mix & omits the extract, baked in loaf pans. This basic recipe is easy, delicious & moist. I served it at a ladies' brunch & it was a big hit. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Susie, Thanks for the great recipe. Our family loved it! I used the recipe to bake 10 doz. cup cakes for our school. Many of the kids are asking when they can have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This recipe turned out wonderfully. Everyone thought the cake was very light and fluffy, the secret is to let your mixer beat the batter for at least 4 minutes, if not one more. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States