Poppy Seed Bundt Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
The only deviation from the recipe was that I used lemon cake instead of yellow. So moist and good, gone in one night! As we say in this house "esss tha besss, i lub et"(Nacho Libre).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
If you are looking for a INCREDIBLE Lemon-Poppy Bundt, you must try this variation: I used 2- 6oz containers yoplait Lemon yogurt and only about 1/4 C. Sour Cream.(I am not sure that using that little of sour cream really made a difference, it could be omitted all together if you dont have any). You can also reduce the sugar a bit since the yogurt is so sweet. I also used the vanilla glaze recipe from this site but substituted lemon juice instead of the vanilla extract. The cake was Super moist and just the perfect amount of lemon. I took it to a party and I got compliments and recipe requests from just about everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was the most delicious cake I have ever had. Seriously, my daughter made it one afternoon and we ate it all. This nevers happens. It was moist with a crunchy outside. We used a vanilla glaze over it which added a special crunch and flavor. It doesn't look like much but it is wonderful Delicious! Margie and McKenzie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Stelzel-Eberle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was an awesome cake. I did add the almond extract as another review suggested. I also didn't have sour cream and substituted fat-free plain yogurt, and it was still a wonderful cake. My picky kids, and husband who doesn't like cake, ate the entire cake in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I thought this was very good, I added about half a teaspoon of almond extract and drizzled an almond icing over the top. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was really great. I topped it with a vanilla glaze I made with confectioner's sugar, milk and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This cake is absolutely wonderful. I added 1 tsp. of lemon extract and instead of 1 cup oil, I used half cup applesause and half cup oil. When cake was finished cooking, I dusted the top with icing sugar I make this quite regularly now and always get asked for the recipe. Thankyou Darlene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
YUM!!! I made this recipe at a family gathering and everyone devoured it. It is moist and delicious. I only altered it by adding 2t of almod extract, and next time I will increase that to 3t. I served it in a pool of the microwaveable lemon curd also on this webiste, with some fresh, sliced strawberries on the side. An impressive-looking and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
DE-LISH!! My mom and I couldnt stop eatin this, it is soooo good. I have made it for many occasions and it is always a favorite. A definite keeper!! Rich, buttery, mmmmmmm..... PS I wouldn't put sugar in the bundt pan first as it caused our cake to stick, i recommend spray oil and lots of flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
This was one of the best cakes that I ever tasted. I followed the directions but used splenda instead of sugar and egg beaters instead of eggs. I also added 1 tsp of pure lemon extract and got rave reviews. Thanks Darlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States