Popped Cherry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by YankeeBelle
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Not bad at all and easy to have in a hurry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used Smirnoff Whipped Vodka in this cocktail only because that was all I had on hand. This is DELICIOUS--the measurements are perfect. I made two last night and literally had to stop myself from making a third. The whipped vodka really made this decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Too bitter...not sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This drink is wonderfully refreshing. You really don't get too much of a cherry taste but I do think the cherry juice adds a good sweetness. I used Vanilla Grey Goose and it tasted similar to a 50/50 bar. Great! Obviously not for those who dislike sweet drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Zushi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This drink was good. It was a little strong at first but once the ice melted some, it was better. I would make again. I just happened to have everything on hand, so I dicided to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I took the 3 cherries and soaked them in vanilla vodka for about 30 minutes. I really enjoyed this so now I have the rest of the cherries soaking in vodka so I can have a Popped Cherry anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Tastes a little like grapefruit juice was used although I used Tropicana Orange Juice. Not sure why but still a good drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I eyeballed the ingredients, and threw in just one cherry as it was already pretty sweet from the cherry juice. This would be good with a combination of orange and grapefruit juices. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Screwdriver Cocktail

See how to make this super-simple, refreshing vodka cocktail.

Greyhound Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing and simple vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States