Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Made this recipe this morning for my husband and my toddler. BIG HIT! I did add a few dashes of pure vanilla, I used (almost) room temp eggs and milk, and baked at 450 for 15 minutes, 350 for another 15 minutes. Also, as I saw in some reviews for popovers, I preheated the pan with a bit of butter in each cup for about 90 seconds. My husband can't wait for me to make these again next Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Thought this was excellent and easy to make! I used muffin tins, so maybe mine were smaller. I only buttered and floured 6 cups which was a mistake on my part (oops!). The other ones didn't rise as well and stuck pretty badly. Next time I'll prep them all. Also, I had to cover them with foil at the 30 minute mark as they were getting too brown. I would say to increase the salt though. Although a dab of butter when serving and some jam might solve it. These came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
It was more like a brioche than a popover. I think too much flour for the amount of egg. Haven't had time to give exact amounts but I suggest that you look for a recipe with a smaller ratio of flour to egg. It didn't pouf enough, for that reason - or another? That said, they were totally edible, almost like a bread roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So perfect! Smothered in butter and served mad hot-yum! Its my new guilty pleasure! They popped beautifully! Recipe works with soymilk but popped a little better with skim milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wanaculol
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Love the recipe, not the bake time, I just mixed it like pancake mix, still had few lumps, it worked better in a cold oven @ 450 degrees F (230 degrees C) for 28 min exactly:) yes I made it a few times, here are the pics:) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
AWESOME! They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Used this recipe to make the best Auf lauf (Dutch Baby) EVER! I wish I would have taken a photo! This is a really easy, impressive and tasty dish to make for visitors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These are really easy and yummy! I spray the pan and add a pat of butter to the bottom, then pour. My husband loves jalapeños so I cut up a fresh one and put it in his and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Thanks to other Reviewers! I left out the salt (diet restriction) and I used PAM to spray the insides and top of my muffin tin. I also watched them closely so they came out perfectly golden, crispy on the outside. They just didn't rise like in the picture...not sure if I mixed too long or if my oven wasn't hot enough. It also made about 8 of them (I baked in a 6 muffin tin). Didn't matter though. They were still YUM! Thank you for the recipe. Will definitely save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States