Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These were really yummy but you must eat them out of the oven or they get spongy.I baked mine in a regular muffin tin and it made 11 popovers. Baked at 450 for 20 min. They were a little dark. Maybe could have baked them for 17 minutes. Buttered and lightly SALTED the tops after they came out of the oven. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were very easy to make and excellent - made the cinnamon honey butter from Allrecipes too. My husband loved them just like our favorite restaurant's. They did get done a lot faster than recipe called for but just kept my eye on them. Will defintely make again (my husband wants them tomorrow again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
As simple as it was to assemble, I was surprised to see that after 20mins at 450F, my popovers were totally burnt. Since I have a brand new oven that has a built-in digital thermometer, I KNOW that it wasn't running "hot". Watch them closely!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
i don't know what happened, they didn't grow at all. but they tasted quite good. are you sure there isn't any butter in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alia Haig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was a great recipe but I took a star off because I had to modify the cooking time. If I baked them for the indicated time they would have been blackened pieces of charcoal. I baked them at 440 (I seem to have a hot oven) for about 8 minutes and then at 350 for another 8 minutes. They turned out perfect, just like my Grandmother would make when I was little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Perfect. Easy. The family devours these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This came out perfectly! Crispy crust and soft inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheffSol
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
the secret is to have the ingredient @ room temperature. Preheat pan @ 450 Deg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheffSol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was a great popover recipe! They puffed up beautifully and were hollow inside, just like a popover. Note: If you don't have a popover pan, use your muffin pans. Butter the insides and the top of the pans well or use a muffin liner and brush butter in them prior to putting the batter in. Know your oven, adjust the time as needed, and watch them towards the end. You need a high heat to get them rising and airy, so don't skip that step! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9kapolei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
A great, dependable recipe. I make them in muffin tins (which I grease and then leave in the oven as it's preheating) and they turn out amazing! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States