Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely love these. Recipe is perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Didn't work at all for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
The popovers puffed up nicely (though I did preheat the pan), but the recipe makes for a very bland popover. The next batch I did, I added pepper and garlic and some cheese, which made them much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Murdoch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was my first attempt at popovers and I was so very nervous! Like other reviewers I didn't have a popover pan so I used my muffin tin. Mine popped, but not as high as I'd like, mainly I feel because my pan wasn't preheated hot enough (will definitely make sure they're hotter next time). I allowed all the ingredients to come to room temperature and did heat the milk slightly. I sprayed the tins and put a tiny pat of butter in the bottom of each one. My batter actually sat for more than an hour, after mixing by a hand mixer until smooth. I know some of the other reviews stated that alone the popovers were bland, but mine were perfect! Crisp on the outside, soft and tender on the inside, with a slight hint of the egg. Not mushy in the least. I baked mine for 15 min at 400 and then another 15 at 350 but my oven runs extremely hot and is quirky. I served these fresh and hot out of the oven with honey butter, DELICIOUS!!! So happy my venture into popovers turned out great, this recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great recipe, easy to make ! Tip: bring milk and eggs to room temperature before starting. Perfect popovers all the time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Best popover recipe ever! Thank you so much for posting it. Light and airy........just perfect. I did add some chopped chives and maybe 4 tablespoons of freshly grated gruyere cheese. I had tried another recipe I found on pinterest and they were heavy and doughy. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Goodman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
love these they go nice with a salad thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe..Omg! Loved it was easy they puffed up nicely & totally held the puff when they cooled. I used two different topings/ fillings. 1st was a cinnamon-honey butter 2nd I cut a slight criss cut on top & piped inside of them cool whip...my family loved both & they stayed firm on outside soft on the inside. "WINNER" in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I doubled the recipe and made it in cupcake pans. Our family of four completely ate all of them with jam/butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States