Popovers for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Instead of the poultry seasoning (which didn't have) I added garlic and rosemary. It worked for me. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
The other change I made was to substitute the poultry seasoning for some cinnamon since I made these for breakfast. I made this in a vintage ceramic jumbo muffin pan with 6 oz size cups. The pan makes 6 muffins, so I filled remaining two of the cups with water so the 4 batter filled ones would bake evenly. The popovers "popped" beautifully! We ate them with a little maple butter and they were just great. I think they would be fun to try with jam or maybe a fruit sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Good, but I have an old oven and opened the door before the last 15-20 minutes was up-my fault! I also added some bijol for a little color to go with my meal. Also excited to try it with cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Meh. tasted very eggy. Ate them with honey. They might be better with a roast. I made "Grandma's Yorkshire Pudding" (on this site) and I thought they were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is a great recipe - simple. I did throw in a big pinch of sugar and a capful of vanilla, and they turned out great. They weren't "hollow" like other popover recipes I've made - more like a dense pancake batter made into a delicious muffin shape. However, my husband said he prefers these, and so do I! Will definitely make again anytime I would like to have rolls for dinner, but didn't plan four hours ahead to make yeast bread from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
YUM I loved these, and to my surprise so did DH - I used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose but that's the only change - definitely having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
WONDERFUL, filled a 9 ct cupcake pan , turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qui*

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These were wonderful, the perfect popover recipe. Made them for brunch and I didn't have poultry seasoning so I substituted some garlic and herb Old Bay which added a wonderful flavor. The timing and everything was perfect for four popovers in my muffin pan. I'll be using this recipe to experiment with other flavors. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Love these! They're delicious and I love that the recipe is for 2 people. I have made both with and without the poultry seasoning and they were both good. I also preheat my popover pan before spraying with cooking spray and pouring in the batter. I also make sure to have my pan on the bottom rack of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. They tasted very good, but they stuck to the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINGALEX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States