Popovers for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Instead of the poultry seasoning (which didn't have) I added garlic and rosemary. It worked for me. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
The other change I made was to substitute the poultry seasoning for some cinnamon since I made these for breakfast. I made this in a vintage ceramic jumbo muffin pan with 6 oz size cups. The pan makes 6 muffins, so I filled remaining two of the cups with water so the 4 batter filled ones would bake evenly. The popovers "popped" beautifully! We ate them with a little maple butter and they were just great. I think they would be fun to try with jam or maybe a fruit sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Good, but I have an old oven and opened the door before the last 15-20 minutes was up-my fault! I also added some bijol for a little color to go with my meal. Also excited to try it with cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Meh. tasted very eggy. Ate them with honey. They might be better with a roast. I made "Grandma's Yorkshire Pudding" (on this site) and I thought they were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is a great recipe - simple. I did throw in a big pinch of sugar and a capful of vanilla, and they turned out great. They weren't "hollow" like other popover recipes I've made - more like a dense pancake batter made into a delicious muffin shape. However, my husband said he prefers these, and so do I! Will definitely make again anytime I would like to have rolls for dinner, but didn't plan four hours ahead to make yeast bread from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
YUM I loved these, and to my surprise so did DH - I used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose but that's the only change - definitely having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
WONDERFUL, filled a 9 ct cupcake pan , turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qui*

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These were wonderful, the perfect popover recipe. Made them for brunch and I didn't have poultry seasoning so I substituted some garlic and herb Old Bay which added a wonderful flavor. The timing and everything was perfect for four popovers in my muffin pan. I'll be using this recipe to experiment with other flavors. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Love these! They're delicious and I love that the recipe is for 2 people. I have made both with and without the poultry seasoning and they were both good. I also preheat my popover pan before spraying with cooking spray and pouring in the batter. I also make sure to have my pan on the bottom rack of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. They tasted very good, but they stuck to the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINGALEX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States