Popcorn Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Areen Mae P Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
It was easy to follow and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
they were so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
be sure to use italian bread crumbs. boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy and full of flavor! We will be making these a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Wow!! Amazing taste and crunch. Super fast to make and well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Craig
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Easy to follow, turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silviya Arsova
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Followed as written, only forgot to add the milk to the egg. Next time will ad and will see if there would be big difference. My both boys 8 and 11 loved them. Would highly recommend and do it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silviya Arsova
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Very tasty fried shrimp from a very nice recipe I will save. I followed this recipe with one change to technique only. Instead of adding the seasonings to the final breading, I mixed the seasonings together in a little dish and tossed it with the raw shrimp before I started breading them. That way non of the dried herbs get "burned" by the frying process. The seasonings are hydrated by the moist shrimp and protected by the coating. The seasonings cook from the inside instead of getting fried from the outside which results in richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great stuff! I substituted Panko for the bread crumbs. Gives it a wonderful crunch. Also put them on a wire rack with paper towels under it. That way they stay nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States