Popcorn Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Not too spicey for my "Ash-ba-gash"! Her asbestos mouth really loved this after school snack. We decided to use cayenne instead of the pepper flakes. Ty thought it was a little too much for her, but she ate quite a bit anyway. Gotta go before my PC bids me farewell again and one of my favorite "I Love Lucy" episodes is on anyway. Hope you had a good trip Mick! Sara, my daughter thanks you so much for this special little treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
too spicy for kids probably
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I tried to make it healthy with fat-free butter spray, I don't recommend this method. It tasted bland even with all the spices and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Yum! I added a dash of cayenne pepper and it was perfect. A nice change from regular popcorn. Thanks Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made it as directed and it was ok... T cheese made it a little clumpy. Then i made another batch with the taco seasoning as suggested by another reviewer and it was fantastic!... Without the cheese it was much easier to eat... but thanks for the basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Not bad at all...pretty spicy, the cheese does clump together but not one big ball. Just you get little blobs of it ocasionally. I added cheese to the warm popcorn (right out of popper) and then poured the butter mixture overtop, maybe the order helped mix the cheese in? If you want less bite, reduce the paprika. Also I used maybe 1/3 or 1/4 cup of butter, 1/2 cup would be drowning it imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I omitted the red pepper because I don't like spicy and it turned out good. A quick, tasty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
It was alright. It had a nice bite, but all my cheese sank to the botom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This was great! Popcorn is one of my favorite snacks - it is nice to find different ways of making it. I personally love spicy foods, but I'd suggest cutting back if you are one that does not...this stuff has a nice amount of "bite" to it. Thanks, Sara, I'll make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
The warmth of the popcorn basically made all the cheese clump together. No matter how much I tossed. I used taco seasoning mix which I thought would not be as spicy for kids. They loved it. And I agree it did have good flavor. But, if I made this again I would not even bother with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States