Popcorn Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
A nice twist to the humble popcorn!! :) The spices and cheese make it yummy, good for a movie night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Yum, I didn't add the cheese because we didn't have any but I can only imagine that the cheese would add complete yumminess to this snack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I used this recipe as a base for my own version of Nacho Popcorn. Since this was for kids I cut out the pepper, used butter flavored powder, and also powdered cheese flavoring, I let it cool a bit then mixed all together in a large zip-lock. Very easy and tasty. Also tried another batch with some cinnamon, different - but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Simple, tasty, and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was good. I used cheese flavored popcorn, and extra-sharp Cheddar. A little bit messy to eat, but so tasty. Thanks, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Not bad at all...pretty spicy, the cheese does clump together but not one big ball. Just you get little blobs of it ocasionally. I added cheese to the warm popcorn (right out of popper) and then poured the butter mixture overtop, maybe the order helped mix the cheese in? If you want less bite, reduce the paprika. Also I used maybe 1/3 or 1/4 cup of butter, 1/2 cup would be drowning it imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This is pretty tasty! I used a powdered cheese (made by Kraft) instead of regular cheese, and that gave it the flavor without the sogginess from the cheese. I took this to a party, so I used the butter sparingly so that it wouldn't get soggy either. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
The warmth of the popcorn basically made all the cheese clump together. No matter how much I tossed. I used taco seasoning mix which I thought would not be as spicy for kids. They loved it. And I agree it did have good flavor. But, if I made this again I would not even bother with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Very good and husband ate it up. Used 1 tsp chili powder instead of red pepper flakes, and added a little garlic salt. Soggy the next day, I think because of the cheese. Good without the cheese, too. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This was great! Popcorn is one of my favorite snacks - it is nice to find different ways of making it. I personally love spicy foods, but I'd suggest cutting back if you are one that does not...this stuff has a nice amount of "bite" to it. Thanks, Sara, I'll make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States