Popcorn Candy Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
OMG to die for. One of those recipes I had all the stuff laying around to make and the kids just loved. My kids said they were in heaven, lol. I used snickers one time and reeses cups the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These were GREAT!!! If you overcook the marshmellows a tad til they brown, it hardens when cooled like carmel. My kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamthevintagelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very good! Kids loved em too! My littlest one even wanted to take them to school when it was her day to take treats. 8 or so cups of popped corn is what I used. I think 2 is a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I just made a bunch of these just now for my sons birthday party tomorrow I didn't use the chocolate bits though, I used sour candies. They taste GREAT! They stuck together very well, I added a bit more marshmallows though, just because we like them chewy. But all around a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made 100 popcorn balls for a fund raiser at the "Mitford Days" country fair in Blowing Rock, NC - they were a big hit! So sweet and yummy. So easy. My children ask for them weekly now. I did not put the candy in. I made them for Halloween with orange food coloring too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I added a bit of chocolate, and maybe that's what ruined 'em... They just weren't firm enough to shape into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I did this recipe with my modern-day Home- Ec class. It listed a 16 oz bag of large marshmallows, I could only find 10 oz bag. I agree with previous reviews proportions are wrong maybe they meant 10 oz. Anyway was fine when you added more popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
We didn't have any candy coated chocolate pieces, but had a taste for candy popcorn, so made this without them. We did add a dash of nutmeg. It was pretty good and we'll make again with the candy pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
There should be more than two cups of popcorn in this recipe. Mine came out too marshmallow-y. They just need more popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This turned out great! I ended up using six cups of popcorn instead of two. Very easy to make. It reminds me of the chocolate covered popcorn that I bought from the boy scouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States