Popcorn Candy Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Better than rice crispies. I used green food coloring and red sprinkles. Looked very festive and a huge hit at the Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Perfect! I made a batch of these for my daycare and let them make their own. Just let them cool enough for a lil ones hands & I floured their hands and let em'at it! It was the best idea! And in the end it's not a horrible treat either! If you see that's it's too marshmallow'y just add more popcorn if you don't have any more popcorn any dry cereal will do. It's supposed to be fun and any extra color will make it more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I didn't have any luck with this recipe. I made two batches, changing the proportions the second time, but it still turned out to be one big marshmallow blob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made this in cooking class and it was great. We used 2 bags of microwave popcorn. For the people who ruined theirs u probally forgot to take the pot off the stove before u put the popcorn and candies in so try it that way and it will come out better and prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These were not my favourite. The chocolate candies melted and made them look very unappealing. Others loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Just made this! Adding red food coloring for holiday fun & I used holiday M&M's and they looked adorable. Pulled out my old air popper for the first time in ages, not sure how much poped popcorn I had, about 6-8 cups (1/2 cup unpopped)it was perfect. I had no problem with the balls keeping shape, I just used lots of butter on my hands and took from the top of the pan (cooler) shaped in to palm sized balls and set on wax paper to set up. Thanks! I think I will make a green batch to go with it for neighbor treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
this was fast and easy to make. kids love this. the only thing I did differently was I added yellow and red food coloring to the marshmellow mixture to make it orange for halloween! you could also roll them in sprinkles too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
We just tried this recipe after looking for things to do with an abundance of marshmallows in the pantry. My son suggested trying CHOCOLATE marshmallow. I ended up using a whole (10 oz.) bag of chocolate and 1/2 bag of regular large marshmallows (or approx. 6 oz.). I probably ended up using at least 10 cups of popcorn (microwave) and cannot imagine the recipe with only two. I must say that these are surprisingly pretty good. They ain't pretty and I would suggest a very large pot and a strong arm!!! The kids will love them and we will try without chocolate marshmallows one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
this was so good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
It made less this is said. It was good but, it did not turn out to be in a very good 'Ball' it flattened when i put it in the plate. But it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States