Popcorn Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Pretty good. I think it's missing corn syrup or something. It was a little too gooey (I had trouble cutting it into wedges).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I dont know what if anything I did wrong, but the texture turned out slippery, almost snotty. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterEtheral
Home Town: Table Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Super yummy!! I used mini marshmallows instead of big ones and omitted the peanuts and gumdrops because I didn't have any. It was really good but really does need to be eaten the first day or it gets kind of stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
The family liked the flavor. The boys enjoyed seing M&M's. Personally I liked it warm, before it had a chance to set up better than after it cooled. I wanted to make indivitudal serving sizes so I tried putting M&M's in the bottom of muffin tins to make the final product more eye appealing. However they did not stick well to the popcorn and ended up scatering them on the serving platter for interest. I think popcorn balls would work better than pressed into small shaped tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinnercoach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by Halo
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was delicious! We were so eager to eat it that we turned it out of the pan before it was completely set, but it was still great. We left out the gumdrops and used plain peanuts (because I made a mistake at the grocery store). Very good! And so much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Nice and simple dessert for the young and young at heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
How absolutely fun! I needed a quick and easy dessert for my family Christmas tonite. This one was perfect! I used the red and green M&M's and the red and green gumdrops. I left out the peanuts because my niece and sister-in-law are allergic. I drizzled it with white chocolate and sprinkled it with Christmas-colored sugar crystals. Very festive and kid-friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
A family favorite! I like to add 1/2 t. almond or 1 t. vanilla extract for an added "yum" factor. 16 cups popped corn is about 3/4 cups unpopped corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Our family loves this. I don't use gum drops, but double the M&M's instead! I also like that you can make it to coordinate with the seasons, celebrations etc! Thanks for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

How to Decorate a Cake with Fondant

Make any cake fancy and sleek using fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States