Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
The popcorn did not stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I didnt like this at all. I felt cooking the brown sugar to a soft crack stage gave it a slightly burnt taste. I think it would be better to have it cooked to soft ball stage would have been better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
EASY and AMAZING!! I personally couldnt stop eating them!! I used lite syrup only because I didnt have dark. But am excited to make it with dark!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I USED THIS RECIPE FOR MY LAST XMAS PARTY & I MUST SAY THE KIDS WENT CRAZY FOR THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I loved this I only cooked the carmel to hard ball stage because I like them chewy and I added apple jacks. Fun and Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe and so did my family. Just like what my Mom used to make and the vanilla really make it good. I used Pure Vanilla cutting back to 3/4 teaspoon and I had light corn syrup on hand that worked fine. Thank you Edna for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Came out great! I would have maybe preferred it a little chewier, but I'll just take the caramel off a little earlier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Well maybe I did something wrong but my syrup melted my popcorn. But it smelled wonderful and I"m sure it would've been good. I had better luck using carmels candies and melting in microwave for popcorn balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This recipe is amazing. I just have a tip, I read a review and they said that they had gotten the syrup under their nails, so I decided to wear gloves. Worked really well, my hands didn't get all sticky and the balls turned out perfect. I am so going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chucles70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
So much fun, we made these one year to go in Christmas stockings and they turned out great! Don't forget to take the unpopped kernels out before mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States