Pop Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tonilan
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made this with sugar free cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
lllllllllloooooooovvvvvvveeeeee it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
After reading all the reviews I had high hopes. I just didnt care for this at all. Not one of the ten people that tried this aste an entire piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
What isn’t to love about cold, refrigerated Jell-O® cake? This recipe has been sitting, faceless, since July 2004. I am happy that I was able to add a face. I made a half batch of this cake as we don’t need an entire cake for 2 people! I did use diet soda, and sugar-free Jell-O® and sugar-free pudding and the cake was delicious. The pudding added a nice texture to the cake. You could make this versatile cake with any soda, gelatin and pudding flavors you wanted. This was a good choice for our dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I used a yellow cake mix and orange Jello. The "frosting" only needed one cup of milk--two would have made it too runny. I topped the cake with drained mandarin oranges. Not for adults--psh. This is my go-to summer cake. Any kind of jello or soda you use, it always turns out fantastic. My family LOVES this dessert, the adults especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Fantastic! Everyone loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I needed a cake for an office luncheon and I chose this one based on all the great reviews. It was gobbled up in no time. Everyone raved! I let the jello mixture get cold (but not jelled) before pouring it over the cake (to which I poked holes). I always make cake mixes with the "Cake Mix Extender" recipe, which produces a higher and lighter cake. I did the same for the Pop Cake and got fabulous results. Here's what you do: Mix the cake according to box directions. To the batter, add 1 C. flour; 3/4 C. sugar; 1/2 C. vegetable oil; and 2/3 C. water. Mix well. If using a 9X13 pan, bake about an extra 15 min. I'm headed to the kitchen to make another Pop Cake for my family. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Delicious. I made the cake for a birthday party and since I wasn't sure how the cake decorations would fare on soft whipped topping, I omitted the pudding/milk mix and frosted with buttercream icing instead of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious! I had my doubts about using the big box of jello but it turned out great. Meant to take a picture but it was eaten before I had a chance. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
GREAT versatile recipe. This is most requested recipe this summer. I have made it with several different flavors of jello and they were all great. Fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States