Poor Man's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It's nothing fancy, but it is tasty! My husband and 5-year-old son kept taking more helpings until it was gone. My 1-year-old daughter loved it too! My 3-year-old son is another story.... I don't care for cream of mushroom, so used cream of celery instead. I also used frozen corn and green beans (mostly thawed in the microwave) instead of canned. Thanks for the recipe to use up extra mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe! This was a quick way to use left over mashed potatoes. My picky kids even cleared their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I love this recipe and my whole family loved it too. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was easy to prepare and make and I had everything on hand,instead of using salt and pepper,I splashed some soy sauce while the mixture of meat and vegetables were being cooked in the skillet,my husband who is a very picky eater asked for seconds and wants me to make this again,thank you for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Barnesville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe with or with out additions. I took a photo, I thought it needed a visual to go along with a simple yet tasty recipe. For the photo used I used one 12 oz. bag of frozen peas and carrots along with some home grown corn that I had cut the kernels off the cob and made the recipe as directed by the poster. If you are on a budget this a great dinner option, most will find they have all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I thought this recipe was very good. Doubled recipe added corn, and carrot's. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
great comfy food for a cold night. I did add frozen corn to the beef and also put cavenders greek seasoning to the beef. Used half velvetta also! Delicious........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
husband loved this... he is a huge casserole fan and this definitely satisfied his tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laroot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States