Poor Man's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I thought this recipe was very good. Doubled recipe added corn, and carrot's. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe with or with out additions. I took a photo, I thought it needed a visual to go along with a simple yet tasty recipe. For the photo used I used one 12 oz. bag of frozen peas and carrots along with some home grown corn that I had cut the kernels off the cob and made the recipe as directed by the poster. If you are on a budget this a great dinner option, most will find they have all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It's nothing fancy, but it is tasty! My husband and 5-year-old son kept taking more helpings until it was gone. My 1-year-old daughter loved it too! My 3-year-old son is another story.... I don't care for cream of mushroom, so used cream of celery instead. I also used frozen corn and green beans (mostly thawed in the microwave) instead of canned. Thanks for the recipe to use up extra mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was easy to prepare and make and I had everything on hand,instead of using salt and pepper,I splashed some soy sauce while the mixture of meat and vegetables were being cooked in the skillet,my husband who is a very picky eater asked for seconds and wants me to make this again,thank you for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Barnesville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I love this recipe and my whole family loved it too. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
husband loved this... he is a huge casserole fan and this definitely satisfied his tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laroot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
great comfy food for a cold night. I did add frozen corn to the beef and also put cavenders greek seasoning to the beef. Used half velvetta also! Delicious........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe! This was a quick way to use left over mashed potatoes. My picky kids even cleared their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States