Poor Man's Hamburger Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Yummy! I prepared this recipe after having had loads of company the day before and needing something 'comforting'. Ahhh...it was marvelous. I made it exactly as written except only used 1 lb extra lean ground beef and 1 can mushroom soup. Oh, and added half a finely chopped onion. My 3 boys and husband gobbled the entire pan up in minutes and hubby commented that it reminded him of his mother's good meals. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Such a quick and easy meal. My family just loved it. Very flavorful, definately a repeat dish!!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipe was a hit in my kitchen last night. I served it over toast and my husband had seconds and eagerly took leftovers to work for lunch the next day. Warm delicious comfort food. Like many others have suggested, I would cook off some of the grease before adding the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was great just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Tried this recipe tonight, was expecting something different. Was a little bland, will add something next time. Overall was a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My whole family loves this First time I made this had no crackers Used Italian style bread crumbs instead Have never used crackers Otherwise prepared as per recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I cut the recipe in 1/3 and made five hamburger steaks. I didn't like just the cream of mushroom soup on top. Next time, I may just use regular mushroom gravy and cook the hamburger steaks on the stove top. My husband would give it four stars. It's a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I found that the meat was a bit mushy the first time I did it ( following the recipe) so the next time I only added half the milk and and only half the crackers, I also added some misses dask garlic and herb seasoning. And to the soup I mixed it with a pack of brown mushroom gravy mix and 1 1/2 cups of water then I pored the gravy mixture over the patties. It came out great and my family ate right up!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. There was no flavor to this. I will keep searching for a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I thought this was really good! My changes were, omitting the milk (I forgot it, and I'm not sure how it helps the dish anyway) and to the mushroom soup I added worchestershire, a teaspoon of onion powder, beef bouillion and a few pepper flakes. It was very flavorful and I think I liked it better than some of the salisbury steak recipes from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States