Poor Man's Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I haven't made this yet but know it would taste wonderful, especially with homemade corn tostadas (just deep fried corn tortillas quickly in hot vegetable oil). Thanks for the yummy sounding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This turned out really well- everybody at the party asked for the recipe. It turns out the avocadoes I bought were too hard so I added cilantro instead and served with sesame blue corn chips. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This is great with nacho chips it is a great new dip to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Really enjoyed this when prepared per directions.Then I added lime zest and juice and fresh cilantro and it is delecious beyond description!Thanks for this recipe....its a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Andersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I made this last night and simply barbecued hamburger patties and used this as a side dish. Yum! Thank you for this. I'll serve it next time I have a mexican menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This is a dish that's so good you want to go back for more, even though you're already full. I served it as a side dish (with Tomatillo Soup, also from this site), so I chopped the pieces bigger. Also, I used fresh corn and red bell pepper instead of canned Mexicorn. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Excellent. I used vine ripened tomatoes instead of plum. I'm bringing it to a barbeque tomorrow - I know it will be a big hit...I hope I can stay away from the fridge tonight! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Flavorful, colorful, and delish. I served it with purple tortilla chips like someone suggested b/c I like variety. The purple added an unexpected dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
A very simple and delicious recipe! I like to use zesty italian dressing instead of oil and vinegar, and I also use diced fresh bell peppers and plain shoepeg corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I first ate this at my mother's house--it is WONDERFUL!! The name says it all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States