Pomacello Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This drink is one of the BEST drinks I've ever had! It's even better than my own pom martini recipe, which is saying a lot! Hubby and I have never had limoncello before, but the local liquor store had a coupon, so we decided to try it. It's wonderful - think Lemon Head candy in liquid form! This drink is a great combo of ingredients. I did cut the pom juice down to only 2 oz. so it wouldn't overpower the limoncello, and it was just right. My favorite brand of juice is Pom Wonderful, it has the best color and flavor. Thank you so much for this drink recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was excellent! It reminded me of a cosmopolitan. I made some home-made limoncello and was looking for recipes to use it in. I find plain vodka strong. So, I did 2.5 oz of the limoncello and left out the vodka. For the pomegranite juice I used cranberry-pomegranite. I poured it over ice. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent! I served this at New Years and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Yum. Refreshing. Doesn't knock you out, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Too funny!! I glanced at the review dated July 9 from "Dianne" and thought it said "Porn Martini." That sure got my attention! Thanks for the laugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Mother Goose, I had the same "reading" you had. I had to enlarge the font to make sure it was OK. Anyway, this is a fabulous take on a martini. Lots of yummy antioxidants to counteract the alcohol. Really delicious, but not too strong. YUM-O!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is absolutely the best Martini variation that I have ever tried. When I first tried this drink we were preparing for my daughters engagement party. We had covered nearly all the bases when I saw this recipe, we made a small batch and tried it, WOW it was wonderful. Made it right after the recipe, perfect!!! We made 10 Gallons of this Martini, and we ran out not even half way through the party. Made 10 more gallons, we had about 2 glasses full left at the end of the evening. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Have yet to try this but sounds fabulous. Does anyone have a recipe for homemade limoncello. Many thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Loved this! Easy to make and a perfect combination of tart and sweet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Made for Janice and Amy 6/4/13....My favorite drink right now....SOOOOOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States