Pomacello Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written and it is perfect! I've had a hard time finding the right pomegranate martini. I don't have to look any further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Made for Janice and Amy 6/4/13....My favorite drink right now....SOOOOOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Loved this! Easy to make and a perfect combination of tart and sweet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was okay and I agree that you should use a cheap Vodka as the other flavors overwhelm the taste. Seemed more like a punch than a martini. I perfer a good old Cosmo for a flavored martini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
As soon as I saw this recipe I ran to the kitchen with homemade Meyer lemon limoncello in hand. Made as directed this martini was a little sweet for our tastes but adding a bit more vodka rectified that issue. I am sure that it many people would find the sweetness spot on, however. Next time I will use 2 ounces of pomegranate juice. This is a very good drink…kind of a cosmo on steroids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Have yet to try this but sounds fabulous. Does anyone have a recipe for homemade limoncello. Many thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is absolutely the best Martini variation that I have ever tried. When I first tried this drink we were preparing for my daughters engagement party. We had covered nearly all the bases when I saw this recipe, we made a small batch and tried it, WOW it was wonderful. Made it right after the recipe, perfect!!! We made 10 Gallons of this Martini, and we ran out not even half way through the party. Made 10 more gallons, we had about 2 glasses full left at the end of the evening. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Mother Goose, I had the same "reading" you had. I had to enlarge the font to make sure it was OK. Anyway, this is a fabulous take on a martini. Lots of yummy antioxidants to counteract the alcohol. Really delicious, but not too strong. YUM-O!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very tasty, but for me once was enough. Tip...don't waste the Grey Goose on this drink. Any old cheap vodka is good enough. You really wouldn't be able to taste the difference anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Too funny!! I glanced at the review dated July 9 from "Dianne" and thought it said "Porn Martini." That sure got my attention! Thanks for the laugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Dirty Martini

Just a bit of olive brine brings a salty, savory note to this all-time classic.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States