Polynesian Sausage Supper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Too sweet for my taste. It is essential to use high quality sausage as mine was not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Polynesian Sausage Supper Haiku: "Add a couple things, and this supper is the wow! As-is, it's still good!" Really a tasty dish - I'd never think that smoked sausage would work so well in a stir-fry-esque meal like this, but it does! I added 1 tsp. of minced fresh ginger, and 1 TB of soy sauce to the pineapple juice and cornstarch, and I think that really brought a special zip to this meal. The sauce, when thickened, was glossy and goopy, but oh-so-good over rice, and w/ a squirt of Sriaracha sauce, this was happily gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was pretty good. I used fresh minced garlic instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I've made this twice now, and i added/changed a few things. but THANK YOU!!! I added a bit of ginger, soy sauce, jalapeno and vinegar. I used fresh garlic and fresh tomatoes. I also used chicken instead of beef broth (what i had on hand). i used a bit of extra broth for the lack of juice in the canned maters. :) FANTASTIC!! thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I'm using lil'smokies cut into small pieces (so cute!) and I'm making this without bell peppers or tomatoes, but with carrots & broccoli instead - & of course, the pineapple, yum. It already smells amazing! Can't wait to serve it for dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GA law dawg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was very tasty. Next time I will use a milder sausage, but there will definitely be a next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cambria, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leeton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is awesome!! Add lots of pepper if you're worried about it being too sweet. And wait until the end to add your bell peppers if you dont like them super soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This really was so good. I read some of the reviews and was in two minds whether to try this or not. I used Greenridge Farm Graticola Sausage that I brought from the local deli. I used fresh garlic that I cooked with the sausage and vegetables. I added 1 teaspoon of Paprika and 1 teaspoon of Crushed red peppers. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. For the broth, I made this with 3 beef oxo cubes and 1/2 cup of water. The taste was gorgeous, had a little kick to it. certainly not bland at all, it tasted just like a meal from I good flat top grill restaurant. Even my teenager, who is usually such a fussy eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Yum!This was good! I added 1 tablespoon soy sauce, 1 tablespoon cider vinegar, and 1 extra tablespoon of brown sugar to jazz it up a bit more. I added a red bell pepper in addition to the green, used fresh garlic cloves, and 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger. Served it over jasmine rice with King Hawaiian Rolls on the side. My family enjoyed this. We liked it with extra soy sauce and some Sriracha added at the table. I will make this again! Delicious, cheap, and easy= Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States