Polynesian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
The recipe is okay but, there was something missing. So, I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and let it simmer for an additional 15 minutes and it was perfect. My very PICKY fiancee' and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Excellent combination, giving it a very mild sweet and sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My family loved this recipe. We used cream of mushroom since we didn't have golden mushroom. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casper MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This recipe is a keeper. It is easy and quick and very good. My boyfriend's parents were coming over for dinner, and we only had about an hour and a half to plan the menu, shop, and prep. This was perfect and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this in my slow cooker and it turned out very well. Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This came out good. I'm sure it would have come out better since I forgot to add the soy sauce and honey. It had a good flavor to it next time I'll make sure not to forgot the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Quick and easy and tasted good! I had all of the ingredients on hand. Except I used cream of chicken soup. Still was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this exactly as listed except I put it all in the crockpot and let it go for 8 hours. Delicious! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Slightly altered due to the amount made - I used 6 chops, 2 cans of soup, one 20 oz can of pineapple, and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I also added 1/3 cup brown sugar. I might try it again with proper proportions - there was waaaay too much liquid. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My husband liked these alot....but I think it is a little heavy on the soy sauce. I will make this again w/ less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States