Polynesian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Instead of browning chops we place the chops in a baking dish raw and top with the remaining ingredients. Cook on 350 for about 1 1/2 to 2 hours. The pork chops soak up all the delicious flavors and are fork tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skibizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This came out good. I'm sure it would have come out better since I forgot to add the soy sauce and honey. It had a good flavor to it next time I'll make sure not to forgot the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Soo yummy!! I made this tonight and it was wonderful!! My fience loved it!!! I added 1/4C of brown sugar and let it simmer for 15 extra minutes but otherwise followed the recipe. It was quick and easy!! I will be making this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshlyMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I used a slow-cooker - YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this exactly like the recipe and it had NO taste. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
A little too bland for us! Not a do-again at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this exactly as listed except I put it all in the crockpot and let it go for 8 hours. Delicious! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
It was ok, but I probably won't make it again. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Slightly altered due to the amount made - I used 6 chops, 2 cans of soup, one 20 oz can of pineapple, and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I also added 1/3 cup brown sugar. I might try it again with proper proportions - there was waaaay too much liquid. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States