Polynesian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It was a nice change from my normal fixxings, but I always find poultry meatballs to be a little mushy. I liked the sauce, I didn't have any orange marmalade so I just squeezed in some fresh lemon juice. That brightened the sauce right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe had good flavor but I thought there was too much rice. I am looking forward to trying this again but reducing the amount of rice added to the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
We loved this recipe! YUMMY! I used ground chicken and made a couple changes. I did not use the marmalade in the sauce (we like our sauce a little more spicy than sweet). Instead, I put in two Tbsp. spicy barbecue sauce and I also added some fresh garlic into the sauce. It turned out great. I didn't have minute rice, so I just cooked some regular brown rice and used 2 cups of cooked rice. That's probably less than 2 cups of uncooked minute rice, but the meatballs turned out moist and firm--not crumbly at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It's good (really good) but hard to get into the right shape since it is a bit loose. I would recommend blending the rice a bit before mixing then refrigerating the solid meatball mixture to make it easier to handle and form into balls. Also needs 1 more egg as prepared since it doesn't have anything to bind (1 extra egg white would be sufficient).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Lesson: Do NOT used undercooked rice. Oops! It absorbed all the moisture from the meat so the meatballs were D.R.Y. and coulda used a lil salt. The sauce was amazing though..I reduced it to make it thicker and the ginger and nutmeg MAKE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We made these for a football game and love them. The flavors mend well together and we plan to have them again. Followed the recipe as stated. Great, great recipe! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I really liked this recipe. My family did too, even though my mom did not eat the meatballs because she does not like sweet meatballs she thought the rice with the sauce was great along with the pinapple pieces. I also omitted onions, simply because we did not have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
very good! I didn't use marmalade bc I didn't have any. I used orange juice instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States