Polynesian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This coleslaw turned out really well with my Thai themed dinner and had to add a little water to thin out the mixture. I only had champaign vinegar but it worked out fine. Overall, a great alternative to the average mayo slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
me and my boyfriend loved this slaw! I was never a fan of traditional coleslaw so I decided to give this one a shot. The flavors go great together, and I'm going to make it again for a family reunion! I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Oh my goodness! This is delicious. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
DELICIOUS! I did not have peppers or chives. I used minced white onion, shredded carrot and bean shoots. Next time I will add a can of black beans to make it a hearty lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Dupont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So far it is delicious, did not even refrigerate yet. Used carrots, small amount of onion, increased to 1/2 tsp. hot dauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Nice recipe. Perhaps even better on the second day. I did not add the salt and it was perfect; I think it would have been too salty with both the salt & the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I also use Bragg's liquid aminos instead of soy sauce. So much less sodium--same great taste. I added some crushed pineapple. How can you have a polynesian flavor without pineapple? It turned out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe and it doesn't have any mayo in it. I've made several times. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Excellent flavors...exotic combination! That being said I modified it a little. I doubled the hot sauce, used reduced sodium soy sauce, only used one red bell pepper and 5 cups vs 8 cups of shredded cabbage. Delightful :-) I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly J. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Have not tried yet, but it sounds DELICIOUS. Saved it here, and plugged it into my recipe thing at Sparkpeople for future nutrition logging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States