Polvorones de Canele (Cinnamon Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These are like crisp butter cookies with cinnamon. I took these to work - I work with 4 Argentine immigrants and they devoured them. They loved them and made them feel right at home. This will go in my collection of cookies to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made these for a Mexican fiesta. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Wow! I thought these were great! I agree that the dough was a little sticky, so I put in the refrigerator before rolling into balls. That worked. I made them into 1 inch balls like recipe calls for (made 28). I think I would make them smaller next time (they do increase in size – not quite double). I decided to powder the cookies after baking with the confectioners sugar/cinnamon also. I still had plenty of the mixture leftover. These were melt in your mouth delicious and extremely easy/quick to make! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made these for a Mexican themed dinner party & everyone LOVED them! They are simple to make, simple taste, but still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Very yummy-soft, melt in your mouth! The only thing I would do differently is to recoat the cookies when still warm as this forms a wonderful cinnamon icing on the cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Awesome!!! This recipe was so easy and great for high altitude. I had to find something to bake and bring to work for a 'theme' pot-luck and this was a big hit. I did not make any adjustments and the worked perfectly. Had to keep an eye on them to make sure I did not over bake. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I am in love with these cookies!! They taste just like the biscochos at the farmer's market. I add cayenne to the coating and re-coat them after they have cooled. Don't try to substitute margarine, they will be chewy. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
these are very good, will definitely be on my Christmas list next year! I doubled the vanilla and cinnamon in the cookies, next time use 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 cup icing sugar for rolling, 1 tbsp scoop made 37 cookies, 15 minutes was perfect, tossed cookies in leftover sugar and cinnamon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I thought they were Great! but it needed a bit more flour because the dough would stick to my hands but other than that they were great. I also doubled the cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Wonderful! I followed the directions exactly and was worried they would burn cooking them for 20 minutes. However they turned out brilliantly. Rich, delicate and melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States