Pollock Montreal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I was surprised with how good this was. The pollock fillets that I used were about 3 ounces a piece so I used 4 of them and reduced the cooking time some. In order to ensure that the peppers and onions would be soft I microwaved them for a few minutes before placing them on the pollock, this was a nice spin on pollock, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was so good! It is one of our favorite fish recipes! I added some mushrooms to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Really liked this recipe, I used a red bell pepper instead of greeen and added a little garlic....and cooked the onion and peppers just a little before adding them to the fish....I will definently make this dish again.. very tasty! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My goodness! This is awesome, usually finicky with fish, I love fish but hate fishyness, the fact this is a cheap fish i was nervous but it came out great! I didnt have paprika so i added "fish seasoning" with garlic Cajun and salt and pep. Also sauteed the onions first and then just added cheese and tomatoes. when I added the cheese I put a few squirts of lemon juice on it. I served with pan fried potatoes and carrots. Amazing dinner and cheap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is wonderful...I just added a little garlic and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Simple to make, great tasting, and using a fish that is economical, and hugely under-rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I have just cooked Pollock Montreal. It was extremely tasty and satisfying and we enjoyed it. Not bought pollock before - thought it was only for cats! But the recession bites and we bought a pack of frozen pollock to try. It was skinned and the fillets were v. scrawny - that's when I looked for a recipe that would improve them. Pollock Montreal did all that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. I served this with some sugared Asparagus over Basmati Rice which complemented very well. This will bee a repeat dish in my home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Super quick to make after a long day at work. Use whatever cheese you have/like. Nutritious and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaMMMMM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I used 4 pollock fillets. I carmelized 1/2 large yellow onion cut into slices. I also sliced two button mushrooms, 1/2 red bell pepper, 3 green oinions sliced into super skinny little rounds, 1 roma tomato in thin slices in rounds, and 1 clove garlic. I cooked the red pepper in a separate pan until softened. Once the onions were carmelized I added the mushrooms and garlic to the onions and continued to cook them until the mushrooms were softened. Meanwhile I was cooking the pollock in the oven until almost done. I had sprinkled the fish with the paprika, pepper and some salt. Once everything was cooked to where I wanted it, I put the carmelized onion, garlic and mushrooms on the fish. Then I topped the fish with the thinly sliced tomato. I then put a hefty amount of parmesan cheese over that, then lightly sprinkled some finely grated mozzarella over that! Then I baked until the fish was flakey. I put the oven on broil and put the fish in the broiler. After I took it out I sprinkled the green onion on top. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Real Poutine

See how to make French fries and cheese smothered in flavorful gravy.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States