Pollock Montreal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I am a fish only eater but had never tried pollock so I was excited to try this recipe. It was spur of the moment, so I had to make some modifications using what I had in my fridge...yellow pepper instead of green and I skipped the cheese. Turned out pretty good. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Pretty good. Will make again. I cooked my onions in a skillet on a stove top first, since I don't like them as raw. I also added a 1/2 clove of garlic, minced. Didn't have the green pepper, but it would be good with it, so I will probably try that next time and cook it with the onions on the stove top first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is wonderful...I just added a little garlic and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very good but I did make some changes. I seasoned the fish with pepper and organo. Then place the tomato on top and cooked. I then saute the onions, mushrooms and garlic. Placed them on top after the fish cooked with Provolone cheese. Not a real fishy taste. One thing is that I used the frozen Pollock and it really shrunk when it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I have just cooked Pollock Montreal. It was extremely tasty and satisfying and we enjoyed it. Not bought pollock before - thought it was only for cats! But the recession bites and we bought a pack of frozen pollock to try. It was skinned and the fillets were v. scrawny - that's when I looked for a recipe that would improve them. Pollock Montreal did all that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Simple to make, great tasting, and using a fish that is economical, and hugely under-rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Since pollock doesn't have a lot of taste alone the trick to this dish is to add flavor. I used canned stewed tomatoes, paprika, "Everglades Seasoning", and a southwestern style cheese. It was pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I was surprised with how good this was. The pollock fillets that I used were about 3 ounces a piece so I used 4 of them and reduced the cooking time some. In order to ensure that the peppers and onions would be soft I microwaved them for a few minutes before placing them on the pollock, this was a nice spin on pollock, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
The fish can out great, I used a mix of mozzerella and cheddar. I took the advise of another reviewer and sauteed the peppers and onions first and I think that made a big difference. I served it over pasta with cooked artichokes and tomatoes drizzled with olive oil. Good base recipe - can do countless things with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this tonight. I don't like fish, but I could get this down. My husband LOVED it. I did add some garlic and sprinkled some fresh chives over the top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States