Pollock Montreal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I am a fish only eater but had never tried pollock so I was excited to try this recipe. It was spur of the moment, so I had to make some modifications using what I had in my fridge...yellow pepper instead of green and I skipped the cheese. Turned out pretty good. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is wonderful...I just added a little garlic and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was good. Very mild. The kids loved it (w/o the veggies of course) and so did my husband and myself. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe except that I added garlic and used provolone cheese and diced tomatoes. I also used mushrooms. My family absolutely loved this dish but I thought it was so-so. I will probably make it again sometime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Since pollock doesn't have a lot of taste alone the trick to this dish is to add flavor. I used canned stewed tomatoes, paprika, "Everglades Seasoning", and a southwestern style cheese. It was pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This recipe would have been much more enjoyable had the fish not been pollock. This was my first time eating this type of fish and it was nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Great quick recipe, added lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
i used garlic pepper, a bit of flaxseed for breading, and provolone cheese...and this was STILL bland. I always rinse fish beforehand to get rid of the fishy taste, and I am kind of sad I did...I was longing for ANY sort of flavor!! The veggies were my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very good but I did make some changes. I seasoned the fish with pepper and organo. Then place the tomato on top and cooked. I then saute the onions, mushrooms and garlic. Placed them on top after the fish cooked with Provolone cheese. Not a real fishy taste. One thing is that I used the frozen Pollock and it really shrunk when it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Simple to make, great tasting, and using a fish that is economical, and hugely under-rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Real Poutine

See how to make French fries and cheese smothered in flavorful gravy.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States