Pollock Montreal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I used 4 pollock fillets. I carmelized 1/2 large yellow onion cut into slices. I also sliced two button mushrooms, 1/2 red bell pepper, 3 green oinions sliced into super skinny little rounds, 1 roma tomato in thin slices in rounds, and 1 clove garlic. I cooked the red pepper in a separate pan until softened. Once the onions were carmelized I added the mushrooms and garlic to the onions and continued to cook them until the mushrooms were softened. Meanwhile I was cooking the pollock in the oven until almost done. I had sprinkled the fish with the paprika, pepper and some salt. Once everything was cooked to where I wanted it, I put the carmelized onion, garlic and mushrooms on the fish. Then I topped the fish with the thinly sliced tomato. I then put a hefty amount of parmesan cheese over that, then lightly sprinkled some finely grated mozzarella over that! Then I baked until the fish was flakey. I put the oven on broil and put the fish in the broiler. After I took it out I sprinkled the green onion on top. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Good! I really liked it but no one else seemed to that much except for my mom. I ate this with rosemary bread & stuffing with corn. A nice mix of good foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used cayenne pepper having no paprika and havarti cheese to balance the spicy seasoning. Fantastic! I pre- sautéed the veg first as many suggested - I used onion, red pepper and mushrooms with a layer of raw spinach between the veggies and the cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Super quick to make after a long day at work. Use whatever cheese you have/like. Nutritious and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaMMMMM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excited to see a Pollock recipe on here. I skipped the cheese and added garlic and olive oil. Sauteed yellow and red peppers along with the onions instead of green peppers on a separate skillet. Gave it a delicious Mediterranean/Spanish kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmarie4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was so good! It is one of our favorite fish recipes! I added some mushrooms to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Fish ended up relatively flavorless with an unappealing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. I served this with some sugared Asparagus over Basmati Rice which complemented very well. This will bee a repeat dish in my home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was good, but I made a few modifications only because I didn't have what was called for. I used black pepper and cayenne pepper on top of the fish. I didn't have green peppers. I used red onion, tomatoes from a can, and a little chopped garlic. Then instead of cheddar I used shredded Parmesan. I'm a new cook so mostly I make things up having, no idea how they'll taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My goodness! This is awesome, usually finicky with fish, I love fish but hate fishyness, the fact this is a cheap fish i was nervous but it came out great! I didnt have paprika so i added "fish seasoning" with garlic Cajun and salt and pep. Also sauteed the onions first and then just added cheese and tomatoes. when I added the cheese I put a few squirts of lemon juice on it. I served with pan fried potatoes and carrots. Amazing dinner and cheap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States