Pollock Montreal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was so good! It is one of our favorite fish recipes! I added some mushrooms to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Fish ended up relatively flavorless with an unappealing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. I served this with some sugared Asparagus over Basmati Rice which complemented very well. This will bee a repeat dish in my home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was good, but I made a few modifications only because I didn't have what was called for. I used black pepper and cayenne pepper on top of the fish. I didn't have green peppers. I used red onion, tomatoes from a can, and a little chopped garlic. Then instead of cheddar I used shredded Parmesan. I'm a new cook so mostly I make things up having, no idea how they'll taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My goodness! This is awesome, usually finicky with fish, I love fish but hate fishyness, the fact this is a cheap fish i was nervous but it came out great! I didnt have paprika so i added "fish seasoning" with garlic Cajun and salt and pep. Also sauteed the onions first and then just added cheese and tomatoes. when I added the cheese I put a few squirts of lemon juice on it. I served with pan fried potatoes and carrots. Amazing dinner and cheap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I was surprised with how good this was. The pollock fillets that I used were about 3 ounces a piece so I used 4 of them and reduced the cooking time some. In order to ensure that the peppers and onions would be soft I microwaved them for a few minutes before placing them on the pollock, this was a nice spin on pollock, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this tonight. I don't like fish, but I could get this down. My husband LOVED it. I did add some garlic and sprinkled some fresh chives over the top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. Great choice being that I happened to have everything on hand and it was Good Friday. Tasted great but I added garlic and mushrooms and also sauteed the veges before baking. EXCELLENT!!!! Especially with the hearty amount of vegetables! Thanks for the recipe I will make this again and maybe even try pan frying the fish-just for fun! Thanks again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Really liked this recipe, I used a red bell pepper instead of greeen and added a little garlic....and cooked the onion and peppers just a little before adding them to the fish....I will definently make this dish again.. very tasty! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
The fish can out great, I used a mix of mozzerella and cheddar. I took the advise of another reviewer and sauteed the peppers and onions first and I think that made a big difference. I served it over pasta with cooked artichokes and tomatoes drizzled with olive oil. Good base recipe - can do countless things with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States