Pollock Montreal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This recipe also works with fresh haddock. I do spice it up a little and scatter a few chopped black olives over the tomato. Also usually use swiss or Monterey Jack cheese and grate some parmesan over that. This recipe is certainly a good base and can see where it would give pollock a bit more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Nice combination of fish and vegetables. I used additional seasoning on the fish (because I like it with a lot of flavor). I added oregano and garlic to the paprika and pepper in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
It was decent for this type of fish. Also one of the only recipes I could find for Pollock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
My whole family really enjoyed this dish. I did saute the veggies in a blend of eevo and butter first, as some suggested. Because several commented that it was bland I added minced fresh garlic, salt & pepper and rosemary to my saute. And in addition to the onions and peppers(red & yellow)I added mushrooms and in the last minute or two fresh spinach. Seasoned the pollock with olive oil cooking spray, salt & pepper and old bay. Then topped with veggies and a slice of tomato. In the last few minutes I added shredded sharp cheddar. I think next time I will try another cheese as I didn't really taste the cheddar. Maybe something with a stronger flavor like feta or asiago would taste better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I really enjoy this site and have found a large number of great recipes. This particular recipe was not one that I cared for. It lacked flavor in my opinion. I read the reviews and tried to learn from others, but I still couldn't achieve a taste that would bring me back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sanborn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is EXCELLENT just as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was definitely edible. I also served with steamed veggies and rice. I used chile powder instead of paprika. I definitely think I need garlic to repeat this recipe. Also, I suggest sauteing the green peppers and the onion before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was really good! I read the other reviews and sauteed the onions and green pepper first and added garlic. I will make this again, for sure. I might add a little more seasoning next time, since there wasnt a whole ton of flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
if i cook this again i would definitely add a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Just made this tonight, I did adjust it a bit though due to what i had on hand. My husband who does not like fish LOVED it! I will definitely make this again. this is what I did. Sprinkled fish with salt & pepper to taste, sprinkled with paprika, and then grated Parmesan cheese. set aside. sauteed Sm.onion(sliced),1 clove garlic (minced), 1 can diced tomato(did not have fresh). spooned this on top of the fish, sprinkled with some cilantro for that extra kick.baked about 20 minutes at 350. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States