Pollock Montreal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is EXCELLENT just as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was definitely edible. I also served with steamed veggies and rice. I used chile powder instead of paprika. I definitely think I need garlic to repeat this recipe. Also, I suggest sauteing the green peppers and the onion before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was really good! I read the other reviews and sauteed the onions and green pepper first and added garlic. I will make this again, for sure. I might add a little more seasoning next time, since there wasnt a whole ton of flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
if i cook this again i would definitely add a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Just made this tonight, I did adjust it a bit though due to what i had on hand. My husband who does not like fish LOVED it! I will definitely make this again. this is what I did. Sprinkled fish with salt & pepper to taste, sprinkled with paprika, and then grated Parmesan cheese. set aside. sauteed Sm.onion(sliced),1 clove garlic (minced), 1 can diced tomato(did not have fresh). spooned this on top of the fish, sprinkled with some cilantro for that extra kick.baked about 20 minutes at 350. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I used 4 pollock fillets. I carmelized 1/2 large yellow onion cut into slices. I also sliced two button mushrooms, 1/2 red bell pepper, 3 green oinions sliced into super skinny little rounds, 1 roma tomato in thin slices in rounds, and 1 clove garlic. I cooked the red pepper in a separate pan until softened. Once the onions were carmelized I added the mushrooms and garlic to the onions and continued to cook them until the mushrooms were softened. Meanwhile I was cooking the pollock in the oven until almost done. I had sprinkled the fish with the paprika, pepper and some salt. Once everything was cooked to where I wanted it, I put the carmelized onion, garlic and mushrooms on the fish. Then I topped the fish with the thinly sliced tomato. I then put a hefty amount of parmesan cheese over that, then lightly sprinkled some finely grated mozzarella over that! Then I baked until the fish was flakey. I put the oven on broil and put the fish in the broiler. After I took it out I sprinkled the green onion on top. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Good! I really liked it but no one else seemed to that much except for my mom. I ate this with rosemary bread & stuffing with corn. A nice mix of good foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used cayenne pepper having no paprika and havarti cheese to balance the spicy seasoning. Fantastic! I pre- sautéed the veg first as many suggested - I used onion, red pepper and mushrooms with a layer of raw spinach between the veggies and the cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Super quick to make after a long day at work. Use whatever cheese you have/like. Nutritious and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaMMMMM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excited to see a Pollock recipe on here. I skipped the cheese and added garlic and olive oil. Sauteed yellow and red peppers along with the onions instead of green peppers on a separate skillet. Gave it a delicious Mediterranean/Spanish kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmarie4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States