Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
We enjoyed this dish but everyone thought it needed something. The only changes I did was, skipped the olives since I didn't have any, used boneless skinless chicken breats, and used parsley from a spice jar instead of fresh. It would have tasted better with mushrooms and onions in it. We had it over penne pasta. I made a whole 16oz. box and there was plenty of sauce without making extra. I'll probably make this again with some added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very good. Made this for our weekly girls night dinner and it was a hit. We added the chicken back in at the end and served with black rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I was hoping that I would really like this, but I didn't. The flavor of Italian seasoning was too strong. I would recommend cutting the Italian seasoning down to half the amount or even less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Yum! This was SO good. Even my picky hubs raved!!! :) I'll admit, I wasn't sure I was going to like this at all.... I am not particularly fond of olives, sun-dried tomatoes (I can take or leave them) or tangy sauces, but the combination of all three really works here! To my surprise, the sauce was not tangy in the least!!! Having said this (and although tasty as is), I think I'll use capers from now on. Pair this with a simple Greek salad, farfalle (i.e. bow tie) pasta and crusty french bread or rolls and you'll have a fantastic, well-rounded Mediterranean-themed meal. Thanks SO much for sharing your uniquely delicious recipe, hike4diamonds! My husband and I DEVOURED it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Oh wow, it caught me off guard by its simplicity. Very subtle yet complex flavors. We will definitely be making this again soon. I'm thinking that the sauce might be adaptable to a seafood medley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Flavor is good but kids did not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I love the flavors, I sub the cornstarch with nutritional yeast for more flavor and thickened the sauce perfectly. I served over cous cous with grilled eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
WOW - was this good. I didn't know what my kids would think of this, especially with the olives in it..but we all loved it. It definitely has a mediterranean fresh and zingy taste but oh so good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Awesome!!!! I made this over creamy risotto....phenomenal! And heating it up for a pita sandwich with arugula, feta & cilantro is just Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very tasty. The sauce came out great - perfect thickness for this recipe. I omitted the olives and added peas instead. Made a 2nd time a few weeks later and added a half cup of golden raisins instead of olives to give it some sweetness and that came out well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States