Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Lovely. Having no sour cream in the fridge, I substituted half and half. Also, I increased the sauce a bit because I served over bowtie pasta and, well, let's face it ~ you can never have enough sauce! I might ease back a tad on the salt next bime but my husband thought it was perfect as is. This tasted like something you would get in a fine resturant, but was so simple and made with ingredients I had on hand. Does life get better than this!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Flavorful and delicious! This is not your run of the mill, bland chicken dish. I made 1.5 times the amount of sauce called for in the recipe and served it over farfalle, which was fabulous. Next time I will double the sauce, though, rather than just 1.5ing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made this dish two nights ago and my family and I loved it! I used capers instead of olives as my son does not like olives, and I used half and half in place of the sour cream. I served with farfalle pasta. I'm sure it tastes great with chicken broth as many have used, but the wine really gives it something extra! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Awesome Simply Awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Excellent! I sliced and cut up a chicken breast but I should've cut the pieces smaller so tenders would have been better. Flavor is rich but not overly. I can imagine many alterations and substitutions for a variety of flavors: capers, black olives, parm. cheese, shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't know how much milk to add so I just poured a little in. I didn't add the olives and added 1/2 a cup of sun-dried tomatoes instead of 1/4 a cup. I served the chicken and sauce over bow-tie pasta and it was delicious! Thanks for a great recipe! Will def. use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I made this while in a very "Italian" mood- very good even though I didn't have the indgredients on hand. I substituted sun dried red peppers for the tomatoes- I didn't have any sour cream on hand, so I used half and half. I servied in over gluten-free fettuccine. Excellent, I will definetly keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I used capers instead of olives and added roasted red bell pepper instead of just sun dried tomatoes. Partyly to suit a picky DH and partly because of what was on hand. Also used only half and half since sour cream isn't very Mediterranean. Divine! I'll double the sauce ingredients next time as my husband wished he had more to put on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious! Served with crusty bread and a salad...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I haven't enjoyed a chicken dinner so much in a long time and its so easy! Being integrated into the regular rotation, for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States