Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is definitely 4.5 stars as is. I think I'm not into dry wines so next time I'll decrease the seasonings and use my normal table wine. Also, maybe decrease the olives and increase the sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I haven't enjoyed a chicken dinner so much in a long time and its so easy! Being integrated into the regular rotation, for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made this dish two nights ago and my family and I loved it! I used capers instead of olives as my son does not like olives, and I used half and half in place of the sour cream. I served with farfalle pasta. I'm sure it tastes great with chicken broth as many have used, but the wine really gives it something extra! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was recommended on the Recipe Exchange (tab at the top) and I liked the flavors. I had to substitute capers for the olives, but they have a similar briny flavor. I did not serve it over pasta or rice to save the carbs. Adding an extra splash of white wine at the end really makes it special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious! Served with crusty bread and a salad...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Excellent! I sliced and cut up a chicken breast but I should've cut the pieces smaller so tenders would have been better. Flavor is rich but not overly. I can imagine many alterations and substitutions for a variety of flavors: capers, black olives, parm. cheese, shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Awesome Simply Awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Flavorful and delicious! This is not your run of the mill, bland chicken dish. I made 1.5 times the amount of sauce called for in the recipe and served it over farfalle, which was fabulous. Next time I will double the sauce, though, rather than just 1.5ing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Lovely. Having no sour cream in the fridge, I substituted half and half. Also, I increased the sauce a bit because I served over bowtie pasta and, well, let's face it ~ you can never have enough sauce! I might ease back a tad on the salt next bime but my husband thought it was perfect as is. This tasted like something you would get in a fine resturant, but was so simple and made with ingredients I had on hand. Does life get better than this!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was a very tasty dish. I did not have wine on hand and used chicken broth instead. I agree that capers would be good in place of olives and you could even add artichokes (non marinated kind). I poured the whole thing over a box of farfalle and doubling the sauce would be good since the pasta soaked up a lot of the sauce. I will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States