Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was so simple and delicious! I've now made it several times and the only change I've done is make more sauce - to ensure there is enough for the pasta. Also - if you happen to not have white wine handy - I have substituted in red wine vinegar (yes, vinegar) and it gives it a great zesty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great flavors! We put it on spaguetti, I think the bow ties would have been better. I wouldn't change a thing! I didn't give it a 5 because it has to knock my socks off for that. This was just plain good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is definitely 4.5 stars as is. I think I'm not into dry wines so next time I'll decrease the seasonings and use my normal table wine. Also, maybe decrease the olives and increase the sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I haven't enjoyed a chicken dinner so much in a long time and its so easy! Being integrated into the regular rotation, for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made this dish two nights ago and my family and I loved it! I used capers instead of olives as my son does not like olives, and I used half and half in place of the sour cream. I served with farfalle pasta. I'm sure it tastes great with chicken broth as many have used, but the wine really gives it something extra! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was recommended on the Recipe Exchange (tab at the top) and I liked the flavors. I had to substitute capers for the olives, but they have a similar briny flavor. I did not serve it over pasta or rice to save the carbs. Adding an extra splash of white wine at the end really makes it special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious! Served with crusty bread and a salad...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Excellent! I sliced and cut up a chicken breast but I should've cut the pieces smaller so tenders would have been better. Flavor is rich but not overly. I can imagine many alterations and substitutions for a variety of flavors: capers, black olives, parm. cheese, shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Awesome Simply Awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Flavorful and delicious! This is not your run of the mill, bland chicken dish. I made 1.5 times the amount of sauce called for in the recipe and served it over farfalle, which was fabulous. Next time I will double the sauce, though, rather than just 1.5ing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States