Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I thought for all the prep that had to be done this would of tasted better. i have had other chicken recipes in a cream sauce but to me this lacked alot of flavor! it was ok but i will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Yum! I didn't have any olives on hand, so I doubled the amount of sundried tomatoes called for, and it turned out delicious :) Also, I reduced the amount of oil that the chicken was cooked in and it still tasted fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good. Quick to make. Might need a little more cornstarch to thicken sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I do not usually rate recipes a 5. I would do this exactly like it is.....i had some chopped fresh tomato's in my fridge and added them at the end before removing the chicken. Also stir your cornstarch. I always make my cornstach thicker and add a little at a time. Cooking the sauce a little longer made it very nice. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
OMG this was wonderful! The sauce was full of flavor. I used capers instead of olives. After the sauce thickened I returned the chicken and cooked on low until the guests arrived. (Almost 45 min. longer) The chicken was even more tender. Stir often though so the sauce doesn't stick. I added this to angel hair pasta. Garlic bread and salad as sides. Thank you for such a flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This would easily be a five star dish, but I followed the enstructions exactly so when I took out the chicken pieces, most of the sundried tomatoes come out too so they didn't infuse their flavor into the sauce. Next time I'll add the sundried tomatoees after I take out the chicken and I think it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
My nine year old daughter says it's a keeper. And I have to agree. Love trying different pasta recipes and this was a good one! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Fabulous! We're not big Italian fans but the flavors of this chicken & sauce were wonderful! Made this in the crock pot, using frozen chicken tenders, which also made this so easy! I did substitute a can of chopped tomatoes w/garlic & onion for the sun dried tomatoes and added a chopped red bell pepper and a can of artichokes. I also used a small jar of capers & the green olives, but the olives definitely made the difference! I mixed everything but the chicken & artichokes together & then layered the chicken, sauce, & artichokes. Cooked on high 5 - 7 hours. Ladled it over bow tie pasta. Thanks for the recipe! This will be a great dish for potlucks and soooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was so simple and delicious! I've now made it several times and the only change I've done is make more sauce - to ensure there is enough for the pasta. Also - if you happen to not have white wine handy - I have substituted in red wine vinegar (yes, vinegar) and it gives it a great zesty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great flavors! We put it on spaguetti, I think the bow ties would have been better. I wouldn't change a thing! I didn't give it a 5 because it has to knock my socks off for that. This was just plain good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States