Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
What a delicious, easy dish! Thanks for sharing! I too doubled the sauce and substituted one cup of half and half with one cup of milk. Creamy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
My husband liked this quite a bit - I thought it was ok. I used grape tomatoes as I really don't like sun-dried and added a few mushrooms. Served steamed broccoli on the side. Not sure I'll make it again as I didn't think it was anything really special - thanks, however, for the recipe. Keep them coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
It wasn't what I was expecting for sure. Thought it tasted like it was missing something, rather bland. Definitely needs more corn starch then what was suggested. Probably wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Pretty good. I used the dry packaged sun dried tomatoes b/c it was what we had and served this with pasta. Hubby and I enjoyed it and the kids ate it :) Next time I will probably use kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So, so, so BLAND! I followed the recipe exactly and served over farfelle. I was expecting something delicious after the great reviews and my taste buds fell asleep instead of celebrating as they led me to believe they would. I can't imagine why anyone would rave over this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was absolutely the best, I didn't have white wine so I used chicken broth, can't wait to taste it made with wine! Everyone in the family from kids to Grandparents loved it. I served it over egg noodles. This is definitely "company" worthy, all that and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie D
Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Absolutely freakin' fantastic!! I served this over bowtie pasta, and to save time, I used a bag of pre-cooked frozen chicken breast strips. Wow! I'm definitely adding this one to my repetoire. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I thought this was great!.. I served over pasta and would love to add even more green olives to this next time (if the kids aren't eating it) I used petite diced tomatoes to replace the sun dried tomatoes. Really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Very good!!! We thought this was super flavorful! Just adjust the salt to your liking and that's all you need! We did as others and subbed out the olives for capers and I did add just a splash of heavy cream to the sauce to make it a little more creamier since I used 1% milk. It's nice to find a tasty sauce without a TON of cheese in it. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I used canned tomatoes with chilis and it was too spicy. Not sure how much better it would taste with the sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States