Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Toddy-Cobine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I'm afraid I'm one of the few reviewers that just didn't love this recipe. The whole family thought it was okay but nothing I will play around with to make again. Nothing specifically "wrong" with it, just nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was so yummy! I didn't have regular sun dried tomatoes, so I used sun dried tomato pesto (Gia Russa). It came out awesome! My husband loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Pappas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
really really good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very unique taste, although I couldn't get the sauce to thicken as much as I would have luck. It's probably just lack of skill on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amdftw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was excellent, my family loved it and if you can't handle all the dairy you can get fake sour cream and use non-dairy creamer, It takes out some of the fat too and it was excellent this way also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delish! Did not have olives, nor do I care for them much, so I substituted with capers. I also did not have sun dried tomatoes in the oil so I used the regular ones. I also did not have cornstarch so I used flour and had to put in a little more than two tablespoons, to get it to a good thickness. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that it did not have as much flavor as I expected but it was very good and this recipie can be easily altered. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mtcrloss87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was very good. Everyone loved it and thought it was fabulous! I used capers instead of green olives, chicken broth instead of wine plus added mushrooms. Great!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I was REALLY looking forward to tasting this dish since I adored the ingredients list, but after preparing it as written it fell a little short -- even after taking some of the "most poplular reviews" comments in mind and adding capers and increasing the olives (which helped a little); but it still was not as stellar as some reviewers would have you believe. Although hubs said he enjoyed it, we both agreed it was NOT company worthy as some have written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My husband and I loved this! I halved the recipe since it is just the two of us, other than that, I followed the directions exactly. I served it over the bowtie pasta and it was delicious. It cooked in a matter of minutes which is great for a busy weeknight meal. I will definitely be using this recipe again...and again! Thanks so much for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States