Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was so yummy! I didn't have regular sun dried tomatoes, so I used sun dried tomato pesto (Gia Russa). It came out awesome! My husband loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shashyp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
really really good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very unique taste, although I couldn't get the sauce to thicken as much as I would have luck. It's probably just lack of skill on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amdftw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was excellent, my family loved it and if you can't handle all the dairy you can get fake sour cream and use non-dairy creamer, It takes out some of the fat too and it was excellent this way also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delish! Did not have olives, nor do I care for them much, so I substituted with capers. I also did not have sun dried tomatoes in the oil so I used the regular ones. I also did not have cornstarch so I used flour and had to put in a little more than two tablespoons, to get it to a good thickness. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that it did not have as much flavor as I expected but it was very good and this recipie can be easily altered. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mtcrloss87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was very good. Everyone loved it and thought it was fabulous! I used capers instead of green olives, chicken broth instead of wine plus added mushrooms. Great!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I was REALLY looking forward to tasting this dish since I adored the ingredients list, but after preparing it as written it fell a little short -- even after taking some of the "most poplular reviews" comments in mind and adding capers and increasing the olives (which helped a little); but it still was not as stellar as some reviewers would have you believe. Although hubs said he enjoyed it, we both agreed it was NOT company worthy as some have written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My husband and I loved this! I halved the recipe since it is just the two of us, other than that, I followed the directions exactly. I served it over the bowtie pasta and it was delicious. It cooked in a matter of minutes which is great for a busy weeknight meal. I will definitely be using this recipe again...and again! Thanks so much for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Soooo yummy! I even used nonfat yogurt in place of sour cream and 1% milk. I ate the leftovers cold for lunch and it was even better than the night before. I with absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States